Product Description

Scaled Scrum Master Certified (SSMC™) is an advanced-level Scrum certification for professionals who are working as or are interested to work as Chief Scrum Masters, Program Scrum Masters, or Portfolio Scrum Masters.

Successful candidates will be awarded the Scaled Scrum Master (SSMC™) certification by SCRUMstudy after passing the certification exam.

What’s included?

  • Mobile App
  • 28 High Quality Videos, interactive, and engaging online videos teach each chapter and knowledge area. All course videos are prepared and presented by industry experts.
  • Helpful Study Guides for each chapter cover key concepts in all knowledge areas. These are also available in downloadable formats that can be accessed whenever needed. *)
  • E-copy of the Scrum Body of Knowledge (SBOK™ Guide), which is the definitive guide for Scrum.*)
    * Hardcopy materials available on demand.
  • Reference Materials to help you with the learning. *)
  • Exam
  • Course Validity: 180 days
  • 50 RCUs ScrumstudyLogo-AP

Exam Format

  • Multiple Choice
  • 70 questions per exam
  • One mark awarded for every right answer
  • No negative marks for wrong answers
  • 90 minutes duration
  • Proctored online exam.

Audience Profile
This is highly recommended for anyone who is interested to work as Chief Scrum Masters, Program Scrum Masters, or Portfolio Scrum Masters.

It is mandatory to complete the Scrum Master (SMC™) certification first before applying for the Scaled Scrum Master certification. 3 years of managing Scrum/Agile projects.


Certification Prerequisites Target Audience Maintaining Certification (RCUs)
Experience Education
SSMC™ 3 Years managing Scrum projects  SMC™ Chief Scrum Masters, Program Scrum Masters, or Portfolio Scrum Masters. 50 Recertification units every 3 years